Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2013 Award Winners who will be celebrated at the 4th Annual ASE Foundation Gala to be held Saturday, June 29.

Physician Lifetime Achievement Award
James B. Seward, MD, FASE
EchoMetrics Cardiologists PC
Rochester, MN
 Seward photo
Sonographer Lifetime Achievement Award
Alan D. Waggoner, MHS, RDCS
Pensacola, FL
 Waggoner Photo
Meritorious Service Award
Linda D. Gillam, MD, FASE
Atlantic Health System (Morristown Medical Center),
Morristown, NJ
Richard Popp Excellence in Teaching Award
Julio E. Perez, MD, FASE
Washington University
St. Louis, MO
Pediatric and Congenital Heart Disease Council Founders Award
Jack Rychik, MD
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
 Rychik photo
Outstanding Achievement in Perioperative Echocardiography Award
Jack S. Shanewise, MD, FASE
Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York, NY
 shanewise web photo